Hey, Girl. I mean…Woman.

If you haven’t already heard about Feminist Ryan Gosling, I’m here to bring a little gender politics joy to your day, my friends. Taking off on the “Hey Girl” Ryan Gosling meme (which, I’ll admit, I don’t totally understand. I’m always a little late to the meme-party), Feminist Ryan is a combo of the thinking-gal’s It Man plus an internet version of Feminist theory flashcards. It is, in my opinion, pretty much brilliant. Plus, as a soc major, I can feel good about myself recalling Fausto-Sterling’s theories of sex, Hill Collins intersectionality ¬†and Foucault’s structuralism and feel like maybe my degree wasn’t a total waste!

See all the Gosling Feminist goodness for yourself here.

One thought on “Hey, Girl. I mean…Woman.

  1. Pingback: HuffPo, Feminism + Ryan Gosling «

Leave a Reply

