The Renegade Report

In response to my Renegade Craft Fair weekend, I’ve got four words:     Chicago, I love you.

What an wonderful two days it was! Chicagoans (and the many awesome out-of-towners who visited) are just the awesomest. Rain or shine, they come out in droves for the fair, bless their craft-loving hearts. I just have to say thank you to all those who came by the booth and made this such a fun weekend!

I also have to give a shout out to the amazing Jessie of Cakespy, best and nicest boothmate a crafter could ask for!

Above is a shot of my new puppet display– it was a huge hit!

New postcard sets that debuted this weekend. They’ll be in my etsy shop soon!

.

I also got this photo of an awesome little boy who visited my booth with his mom. He made a very convincing argument as to why she should buy him two finger puppets and not just one (“But I like them both equal.”) then showed me this brightly colored puppet (Socko) he’d made that morning. Genius!

.

Again, thanks to all those who came out! And an extra special thank you to my very supportive Official Renegade Helper, Ben, who was the master of display construction, reaching high things and talking up the merchandise when I was away from the booth. High five!

Also, you can see some of my Renegade photos in this gallery on Huffington Post Chicago!

One thought on “The Renegade Report

Leave a Reply

