Artists’ Tape

As some of you dear readers may know, I’ve got quite a crush on cute packing tape. I’ve written a couple times before about my deep and abiding love for it, and few things get me more excited than the thought of getting to pick out new designs when I notice my current roll running low. What’s even cooler, though, is all the artists I’ve come across lately that are printing up decorated tape with their own designs. I’m completely smitten with this idea– for the artists, the thought of customizing packages down to even the packing tape is so fun, not to mention being able to buy their super cute designs to fancy up boring surfaces.

Here are some of my favorite artist tape finds–

 

London Umbrellas Tape from belleandboo

 

The Stars Shine All Day Too tape by MisterRob

 

 

Bloom Pattern Tape by JoannaRutter

 

Faces Tape from Mummysam

 

I’m not totally sure the process you have to go through to get your own tape printed. I’m guessing it’s not the cheapest endeavor, but it’s certainly got me dreaming about a roll of puppet packing tape to seal up all my packages… Wouldn’t that be swell?!

Leave a Reply

