Holly Hunter

So my afternoon sewing movie yesterday was Raising Arizona (even though I did recently proclaim that I just don’t get the Cohen brothers, but I’ll let this one slide) and I wanted to take a moment to comment on how totally cute Holly Hunter is in that movie. Its not just that she’s so young and I’m used to seeing her more as a middle-aged women, I was struck with how current she actually looks. Is it just me, or could she totally get away with this wardrobe and haircut today?

In this bottom picture I’m pretty sure she could walk right out of the scene and be every adorable hipster girl I pass on the street everyday… And I’m not just saying that because her bangs-and-bun combo is exactly how I’ve been doing my hair recently ; )

Leave a Reply

