The Hills are Alive

Was I the only one who was super excited to see the whole cast of The Sounds of Music on Oprah yesterday? When I was a kid I was so in love with Julie Andrews– I was sure she was the most beautiful woman on the planet, and her voice was just so magical. I could sing along to her all day long and never get tired (though my family probably didn’t feel the same). Seeing the cast all reunited, with the kids all grown up and Christopher Plummer being a bit of a cad, totally made my day, and inspired to do some searching for great Sound of Music-inspired finds. Enjoy, mein liebchen!

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

 

Leave a Reply

