Custom Wolverine

I whipped up a custom Wolverine (from X-Men) puppet the other day for a friend to give to her comic-loving boyfriend for his birthday. The logistics of creating sharp spikey claws at the end of little felt hands was a bit of a challenge, but after some brainstorming about materials and playing with different techniques, I was eventually able to rig up some tiny pins to stick out of the end of the arms, thus giving that shiny metal quality, and the bonus pointy ends reminiscent of the “real” Wolverine.

(Please pardon the pretty terrible photo– I finished the puppet and had to deliver it that evening, so no natural light was available for a regular studio glamor shot.)

A work-in-progress shot of my workspace. Sometimes I forget that my laptop is not actually a desk ; )

One thought on “Custom Wolverine

  1. Pingback: I Am the Captain Now |

Leave a Reply

