December in Pictures

I thought I’d post a little December photo wrap up from life around here since I didn’t have much time to talk about it while the month was actually happening. The past few weeks seemed to fly by with barely a moment to stop and reflect much– between craft fairs, my final semester of school, holiday orders to fill, family and friends visiting and holiday travel, its been a whirlwind couple of weeks. But, now that it’s over, I can look back fondly and think “Wasn’t that fun?!” (even if, at the time, all I could think was my to do list!)

Christkindle Market downtown in Daley Plaza is one of my favorite events of the year. It seems like we always pick the coldest night to go, and the snow storm we ventured out in this year was no exception, but regardless, its always so much fun browsing the holiday goods from all over the world. I did come home with a couple ornaments this year, and one of those lovely marytroskas. I couldn’t resist : ) Plus, the hot chocolate you get there is  a m a z i n g.

Above is a shot from my karaoke birthday party (Bruce Springsteen will never be the same), and one of sideways snow outside our living room window.

I forgot my camera at home when we went to Indiananapolis for Christmas weekend, and only took a couple shots during our extended family Christmas over New Years weekend. This one that I did  manage to get of two of my favorite dudes playing Just Dance is pretty priceless, though.

And this shot of Weebay in the backseat of the car while we packed to go home after two weekends of holiday travel. As you can see, she was pretty excited to finally hit the road.

And finally, I have to share the wonderfully ridiculous photo we took for our New Years cards this year. In previous years I’ve done illustrated cards, but I was inspired by a friend who does a card with husband every year and decided that just because we don’t have a cute baby to show off doesn’t mean that we can’t send silly, embarrassing cards to all our friends : )

Leave a Reply

