First Craft Fair of the Year This Saturday!

Well, I think it means the holiday break period is officially over. All week I’ve been a busy bee making stock for my first craft fair of the year, Urban Folk Circuit at Reggie’s Rock Club this Saturday, January 22nd.

I’m excited for this show– Urban Folk Circuit is a pretty new series of fairs being held monthly at various bars and other venues across the city. I love the idea of a regular, on-going event that moves from neighborhood to neighborhood and occupies places people already frequent, just at different hours. I’m also looking forward to starting off the 2011 fair season, and seeing all the bright, shining faces of the Chicago craft-loving community.

I have to also say that I’m super excited that the fair’s being held at Reggie Rock Club, which is literally 5 minutes from our apartment. Yeah, South Side!

So, come out and say hello on Saturday! I’ll have some brand new Valentines goodies, and maybe bring along some extra special sale items as well! The link to the Facebook event page is here, which has a list of the other great vendors for you to check out as well, and you can RSVP, post on your well, tell all your friends and just generally spread the word : )

Leave a Reply

