More Custom Orders!

I finished up two custom orders recently that I wanted to share with you lovely blog-friends. They come from pretty much opposite ends of the spectrum– cute and sweet versus well, not so cute and not very sweet (but still amusing).

First up, this little boy and little girl pair–

These two were created for a customer who will be welcoming a foster child into her home soon, and thought using some finger puppets might help make the transition a little easier on the child– a little felt person they can relate to and maybe make it easier for them to express what they’re going through. Such a sweet idea!

Then, like I said, about as far away from sweet and cute as you can get, is this custom felt version of Jets coach Rex Ryan. I’m not much of a football fan, but as an Indiana gal, I do support the Colts (whenever I remember to watch a game which, let’s be honest, isn’t all that often). I did see that heartbreaker of a Wild Card game back a few weeks ago in which the Jets beats the Colts in the last minute and went to the playoffs, so doing this puppet wasn’t exactly a thrill for me, but I made it through : )

It should also be noted that I worked on this puppet while watching an episode of Friday Night Lights, which made for a very football-heavy afternoon around here yesterday. Rex Ryan, though– he’s no Coach Taylor.

2 thoughts on “More Custom Orders!

  1. I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know how much I love your website! Hope you are doing well and lemme know if you are coming my way anytime soon…:-)

Leave a Reply

