SNEAK PEEK WEEK: 1 + 2

I’ve spent the past few months brainstorming, sketching, experimenting and refining all in preparation to bring you my newest collection of new puppet designs, all seven of which will debut online next Monday, March 7. It’s been tough keeping these a secret, so I am so excited to be able to share them with you now! This collection to represent some of my favorite pop culture figures, and fill some holes that I saw in my offerings before.

To celebrate these new designs, I’ll be posting sneak peek photos of each new puppet everyday this week. On the first day, I’ll post the photo clue and if you’ve got a guess about who the puppet might be, I invite you to leave it as a comment on the post. At the end of each day, I’ll randomly pick one of the correct guessers to win a $10 gift certificate to my shop! Free stuff just for being smart– how great is that?! Today and Friday there will be TWO sneak peeks, so feel free to guess about both– I’ll be giving away two gift certificates! Oh yeah, and if my peeks are a little too sneaky and nobody manages to guess correctly, I won’t hold it against you– I’ll still pick one commenter to win the prize, so guess away!!

And with that, onto the Peeks!

Sneak Peek Number One is a lady to “flip” over– a career gal with a love/hate relationship with Sneak Peek Number Two, a man rarely seen without that glass in hand. (These two puppets have had a bit of a “soft debut,” actually– they were available at a couple craft fairs and in a few shops this winter, so a few of you may have seen them before, actually.)

Like I said, I’ll be giving away a $10 gift certificates today for a correct guesser for each of the designs pictured above, go put those thinking caps on and get commenting! And stay tuned tomorrow to find out the identities of Sneak Peek Number One and Two, and check out Sneak Peek Number Three!

Edit: I’ve decided I really don’t care if you’re right or not, just take a guess and I’ll pick a winner randomly from among all the comments. So go to it : )

6 thoughts on “SNEAK PEEK WEEK: 1 + 2

  1. The dude’s robe *was* brown, so I’ll vote DUDE on the second one. The first one – no idea – so I’ll vote for Tracy Turnblad.

Leave a Reply

