Spirit Animals

I don’t have a spirit animal. Well, maybe everybody has one, but if I do, I certainly don’t know what mine is. I have a friend whose spirit animal is an owl, but I don’t know how he figured that out. Is it just an animal you feel drawn to? Because if that’s the case, in elementary school my spirit animal went from panda to dolphin to elephant to wolf to manatee. None of those really seem like the kind of creature I could go into the forest and commune with. Is that the point? I don’t really understand.

Having said all that, I really dig these spirit animal sculptures from Jullian Callos.

Via Pikaland.

Leave a Reply

