Wrapped Haircomb DIY

Most of my associations with hair combs come from playing with my mom’s sets when I was a kid, wondering how they seemed to hold up her curly, permed updo so effortlessly while they slipped out of my stick-straight hair as soon as I let go of them. I’m still not really sure that one would work much differently today in my still completely straight hair, but nonetheless, I’m really digging this thread-wrapped comb DIY project I spotted on Laura Skelton of Prix Prix‘s pintrest board.

The project appears to be just about as simple as they come, but the results are so sweet and unexpectedly hip, it’s amazing what a little color can do to update something so 80’s.

Leave a Reply

