We Don’t Use Ketchup

It took me four years of living here to try my first Chicago-style hot dog. As a vegetarian, it never occured to me that they’d be something I would enjoy, but when you think about it, the thing is covered in vegetables– the only non-vegetarian part is the actual hot dog itself. So, once I found a place that offered a veggie-dog alternative, I was golden. Though it can be tough to find places that offer the veggie option, I find myself officially hooked. Oh Chicago dog, where have you been all my life?

via Kevin Budnik

  via David Schwen

(apparently piccalilli is what the neon green relish is actually called)

via Girls Can Tell

via Starhaped Press

via MCA Chicago

Leave a Reply

