Farm + Field

Thought I love the city and plan to call it home for the foreseeable future, there’s something about growing up in a rural area that I’ll never be able to shake. My favorite thing about going home to Indiana for a visit is often just driving through the endless fields– I love seeing cows grazing, checking to see if the corn really is “knee high by the fourth of July,” seeing how the seasons alter the landscape throughout the year. The Painted Sky‘s beautifully minimalalist farm paintings take me right back to the scenery that will always be my favorite. Each building is familiar, each field is like countless I’ve seen before. You can take the girl out of the country, but apparently, you can never take the country out of the girl.

See the entire shop here.

Leave a Reply

