Renegade Holiday Wrap Up

At long last, I’ve finally had a free moment to go through my photos from Renegade Holiday a few weeks ago to share with you lovely folks.

It was a lovely weekend in Chicago– a little drizzle on Saturday morning, but any time it doesn’t blizzard on Renegade weekend, I’m a happy camper!

Above is our new friend Raun from FoundRe who we traded a couple of gorgeous handmade picture frames for a pair of puppets. Taking a tip from another genius customer who went from my booth to his to frame her pupet purchases, you can see how Raun decided to ready his Willie and Johnny puppets for display. Don’t they look great?!

And of course, no craft fair would be complete without at least a few gifts for myself (it was a week before my birthday, after all.) Above you can see some of my finds– a book journal from Ex Libris Anonymous (these do double-duty for me to keep track of craft fair sales and as sketchbooks for custom orders and new ideas). I love the cover– it reminds me of a WPA post from the 30s. Next is a pair of Good Egg/Bad Egg tea towels from Kinship Press, our lovely booth neighbors. You can see the images printed on them here. Next is a gorgeous bag from Suspiro Taller Creativo made from handwoven, fair trade fabric from Guatemala.

Above are the pair of magnets I couldn’t resist from Red-Belly. How hilarious are these guys? The goat is for me and I tell myself I’ll give away Mr. Spaceman-Chicken as a Christmas gift, but it’s to be seen whether I can actually part with it.

And finally, I was excited to find the work of Tree Hopper Toys where I picked up this sweet little wooden worm rattle/teether/floor toy– it’s officially the first toy we’ve bought Mr. Baby, so I hope he loves it… in a few months when he’s here… and has teeth and learns to hold things. It’ll be a while, sure, but I can wait.

At any rate, it was a lovely weekend, and I’m always so thankful for the wonderful Chicago crowds who are so receptive to my work. Thanks to everyone who stopped by and made it another super fun holiday show! See you next December!

2 thoughts on “Renegade Holiday Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

