Punk meets Folk

I am absolutely drooling over this gorgeous Gogol Bordello gig poster from designer Sara Wood. Though it wouldn’t say it exactly conveys the specific energy of the music itself, I loved reading about the inspiration coming from the fact that Eugene, the band’s lead singer, is Ukrainian.

Yes, I am a somewhat square, 30 year old, soon-to-be parent, but I still love me some gypsy punk. And combining that with European folk art, well, somebody’s definitely got my number.

Via Domestica.

Leave a Reply

