Harry Callahan

Someone on Pintrest the other day pinned a photo by one of my favorite photographers of all time, Harry Callahan. It’d been a while since I’d thought about his work, and I remembered visiting Chicago back in 2003 or so and being so excited to go to Garfield Park because I remembered a photo Callahan took of his wife, Eleanor, and their daughter, tiny on the grass of the park with the city skyline in the background. Now living in Chicago, its clear that there are a million recognizable places from his photos, and I can’t help but think of “Callahan Trees” when I pass a snowy winter park here in the city.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Source.

Leave a Reply

