The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

As hard as it is to believe, the holidays are very nearly upon us. In an effort to be as prepared as possible this year, I started my holiday season prep at the end of August, writing up my goals for making and planning things out. I hope to start listing holiday items in my Etsy shop within the next week or so. I always get sidetracked and wait till the last minute for those, but trying to be a little better prepped this time around.

State ornaments from Renegade Holiday 2011

This year I plan to bring back the Ralphie from a Christmas Story puppet, finger puppet character ornaments and probably state ornaments. It’s always a fun change of pace to make those things this time of year– the designs are all old friends by now. Holiday custom orders will also be accepted through November, so if you have a special puppet you’d like to commission for somebody special, contact me through my Etsy shop or email abbeychristine [at] gmail [dot] com.

Mailing the last of the holiday orders on my birthday in 2009. Note the awesome Simpson’s stamps.

As nutty as it can get in November and early December, every year I finish up holiday orders right around my birthday and feel so grateful for the amazing community of customers that make the holidays such a crazy/wonderful time of year for my little business. So here’s to the craziness to come and another great holiday season for 2013!

Final batch of holiday orders from 2011

One thought on “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

  1. Pingback: Studio Lately |

Leave a Reply

