Heavy Rotation

To say that my brain is a bit fried right now would be, well, an understatement. So in leiu of being able to string together more than a few sentences before getting distracted, here are a few songs that are on heavy rotation in the studio, and in my head, as of late.

A close second to my undying love for The Band is my love for amazing Band covers like this one.

I’m late to the party, but totally loving The Head and the Heart recently. I admit that I love their self-titled album a bit more than the new one, but this was the song I first heard from them that pulled me in.

Everything about Jenny Lewis’ new album is amazing, but this song has got to be my favorite. So weird and lovely.

If you know me, you know I’ve forever been a sucker for a sad song, and this one is right up there with the saddest. But so beautiful and haunting.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

