How I Spent My Christmas Vacation

I’m slowly getting back into the swing of life post-holidays. While I didn’t intend to take a hiatus from blogging, it was the by-product of three family Christmases and two road trips in just 10 days or so, not to mention the blur of buying gifts, opening gifts (okay, mostly watching the kid open gifts), deciding whether it was warm enough to not wear a coat, then freezing our butts off, looking at Christmas lights, eating various kinds of potatoes and cookies, etc etc etc. Oh, and six movies in three weeks– probably a new personal record. Here are some of the other highlights:

 First up, our annual pre-Christmas cheese pimgrimage to Wisconsin.

Untitled design (6)Christmas morning involved bubbled wrap (not surprisingly, the kid was more interested in it than the actual present), and an unimpressed dog.

Untitled design (7)Nieces found my camera at Christmas and left these choice selfies for me to discover later.

We got these vintage circus cake toppers a few months back, but I let Henry play with them at Christmas for the first time and he was enamoured.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 7.57.13 PM I don’t generally Instagram food, but when I do, it’s probably the B & B from Yats.

You’re funny because you’re true, Cards Against Humanity.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 7.57.00 PM Just two goofs on New Year’s Eve.

 

I have to say, I’m definitely a fan of a little break and reenergizing before the new year. And now that that’s done, here’s to 2015!

Leave a Reply

