Tickled Pink

When I was a kid, I was so intent on identifying as a tomboy that I never gave anything pink a second glance. Pink was for the kind of girls I definitely was not, so storing my art supplies in a magenta pencil box or carrying a bubblegum lunch box were completely out of the question.

We all mature, and for me that means embracing pink. Its baby steps, but who knew that a pink striped shirt or print with a pop of fuchsia on the wall would actually signal I’m an adult?


Leave a Reply

