New Englander

We’re headed on vacation to New England in a few days, and I couldn’t be more excited. The grand adventure of my 20’s was my big (and random) move to Providence. I lived there from 2005-2008 and haven’t been back to visit since attending a wedding in 2010, so it’s been a while– not to mention having a whole family coming along for the ride this time around! Looking up all the sights I want to take in has been during our trip has definitely had me reminiscing, so I thought I’d share a few of my favorite photos from my time out East. They do soft serve right in New England.

 Dusk at the beach in Newport.

 Visiting some chickens on South County.

 A westside warehouse building.

 I still dream about this sandwich from Nick’s on Broadway. So good!

 Downcity Providence on a rainy night.

 With my bff in front of our cute apartment.

 My very first craft fair at AS220.

 Watercolor cards– the first product I ever made.

 Olives in Federal Hill.

The view from our apartment.

Leave a Reply

