Current Obsession: Andean Neon Hats

Chicago is forecasted to get 3-6″ of snow this weekend and basically this means that I’m going to be super grumpy. It’s not like I grew up in the South and don’t understand about Midwestern winters. I get them– I just hate them.

The only good thing about the 6 months of winter that are coming is that I do love getting cozy. Blankets, oversized sweaters, scarves: the cozier the better is my mantra. A cute hat is a must to get through the winter unscathed, and these new Andean-inspired knit hats from Purl Soho have totally stolen my heart.knit hatCreated through a partnership with a group of artisans in Peru and blending traditional shapes and designs with a modern twist, these hats are, first, adorable, and look hella warm. Perfect for my Christmas list. Are you listening, Santa?

These beauties are available here.

Leave a Reply

